top of page
Verkehrshaus Luftaufnahme, Bild _Verkehrshaus der Schweiz low res 2.jpg

Location

© Verkehrshaus Luzern

Museum of Transport

The Museum of Transport is in many respects ideally suited as exhibition location for the Hall of Frames. Located in the heart of Lucerne not far from the train station, the Swiss Museum of Transport is easily accessible. From the train station you can easily get to the Swiss Museum of Transport, which is located directly on the shore of Lake Lucerne, by bus or even by course ship. The view of the city, the lake and the mountains from the exhibition hall is correspondingly unique.
 

You can bring your whole family and combine the visit to the Hall of Frames with an excursion to the very popular Swiss Museum of Transport. The Swiss Museum of Transport is the most visited museum in Switzerland and shows a large collection of locomotives, cars, ships and airplanes as well as exhibits from the field of communication. In addition to the museum, the Swiss Museum of Transport also houses a  Planetarium , the " Movie Theater " and the " Swiss Chocolate Adventure ".

www.verkehrshaus.ch

Halle_Strassenverkehr_20170814_0009 low res.jpg

© Kongresshaus Zürich AG

Getting there

There are direct connections from Lucerne train station to most of the larger Swiss cities and to neighboring countries. It takes less than ten minutes to get from Lucerne train station to the Swiss Museum of Transport.

From Lucerne train station


8 minutes by train (S3 or Voralpenexpress) to the «Luzern Verkehrshaus» stop
Timetables:
  www.sbb.ch

10 minutes by bus no. 6, 8 or 24 to the «Verkehrshaus» stop
Timetables:
  www.vbl.ch

10 minutes by boat (own pier, «Verkehrshaus-Lido»)
Timetables:
  www.lakelucerne.ch

30 minutes walk along the lake promenade

By car

Parking spaces along the Lidostrasse and opposite the Lido lido. 8 short-term parking spaces (2 hours), 4 disabled parking spaces and 3 fast charging stations for electric vehicles in front of the Swiss Museum of Transport

Museum of Transport   I   Lidostrasse 5   I   6006 Lucerne

bottom of page

top of page
Verkehrshaus Luftaufnahme, Bild _Verkehrshaus der Schweiz low res 2.jpg

Location

© Verkehrshaus der Schweiz

Verkehrshaus der Schweiz

Das Verkehrshaus der Schweiz eignet sich in vielerlei Hinsicht bestens als Austragungsort der Hall of Frames. Im Herzen von Luzern unweit des Bahnhofs gelegen ist das Verkehrshaus bestens erreichbar. Vom Bahnhof gelangt man bequem per Bus oder sogar per Kursschiff zum unmittelbar am Ufer des Vierwaldstättersees gelegenen Verkehrshaus. Entsprechend einmalig ist die Sicht vom Ausstellungssaal auf die Stadt, den See und die Berge.
 

Wer will kann mit der ganzen Familie anreisen und den Besuch bei der Hall of Frames mit einem Eintritt ins beliebte Verkehrs- und Kommunikationsmuseum verbinden. Das Verkehrshause ist das meistbesuchte Museum der Schweiz und zeigt eine grosse Sammlung von Lokomotiven, Autos, Schiffen und Flugzeugen sowie Exponate aus dem Bereich Kommunikation. Neben dem Museum beherbergt das Verkehrshaus auch ein Planetarium, das «Filmtheater» und das «Swiss Chocolate Adventure».

www.verkehrshaus.ch

Halle_Strassenverkehr_20170814_0009 low res.jpg

© Verkehrshaus der Schweiz

Anreise

Vom Bahnhof Luzern gibt es direkte Verbindungen in die meisten grösseren Schweizer Städte sowie ins umliegende Ausland. Die Anreise vom Bahnhof Luzern zum Verkehrshaus dauert weniger als zehn Minuten.

Ab Bahnhof Luzern:


8 Minuten mit der Bahn (S3 oder Voralpenexpress) bis Haltestelle «Luzern Verkehrshaus»
Fahrpläne: www.sbb.ch

10 Minuten mit dem Bus Nr. 6, 8 oder 24 bis Haltestelle «Verkehrshaus»
Fahrpläne: www.vbl.ch

10 Minuten mit dem Schiff (eigener Schiffssteg, «Verkehrshaus-Lido»)
Fahrpläne: www.lakelucerne.ch

30 Gehminuten entlang der Seepromenade

Mit dem Auto:

Parkplätze entlang der Lidostrasse und gegenüber dem Lido-Strandbad. 8 Kurzzeitparkplätze (2 Std.), 4 Behindertenparkplätze und 3 Elektro-Schnellladestationen vor dem Verkehrshaus

Verkehrshaus der Schweiz    I    Lidostrasse 5    I    6006 Luzern

bottom of page